Catholic Theological
Society of America

  • Home
  • Consultations

Consultations are relatively permanent convention program units defined by a specific theological theme or focus.  The subject matter of a Consultation is of interest to a significant number of CTSA members and/or has been deemed an area of special value to the Society.   Each Consultation establishes its own procedures for setting its convention program.


Consultations

Consultation on Asian/Asian American Theology - No Call for Papers
Convener: Catherine Punsalan, punsalanc@seattleu.edu
Julius-Kei Kato
Edmund Chia


Black Catholic Theology Consultation - No Call for Papers
Convener: SimonMary Asese Aihiokhai,
aihiokha@up.edu
Joseph Flipper
Kathleen Dorsey Bellow

Christianity and Judaism Consultation - No Call for Papers
Coordinator: Matthew Tapie, matthew.tapie@saintleo.edu 
  
Elena Procario-Foley 


Latino/a Theology Consultation - Call for Papers
Co-convener: Leo Guardado, lguardado@fordham.edu
Co-convener: Melissa Pagan, mpaganrubalcaba@msmu.edu
Co-convener: Elaine Padilla, epadilla@laverne.edu


Lonergan Consultation
 - Call for Papers
Convener: Nicholas Olkovich, nolkovich@corpuschristi.ca
Kevin Vander Schel
Darren Dias


Rahner Society Consultation
 - Call for Papers
Coordinator: Michael Canaris, mcanaris@luc.edu
Brandon Peterson
Erin Kidd

Thomas Aquinas Consultation - Call for Papers
Convener: William C. Mattison, wmattiso@nd.edu
Dominic Langevin, O.P.
Daria Spezzano


Von Balthasar Consultation - Call for Papers
 Convener: Jennifer Newsome Martin, jmarti16@nd.edu
Charles Gillespie
Danielle Nussberger & Nicholas Healy

Women’s Consultation on Constructive Theology - No Call For Papers

 Co-Convener: Elizabeth L. Antus, antuse@bc.edu
 Co-Convener: Kathy Lilla Cox, klcmi1@gmail.com


Convention Policies

©2019 Catholic Theological Society of America. All Rights Reserved.
Catholic Theological Society of America is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 1 John Carroll Blvd., University Heights. OH 44118

CTSA Privacy Policy - GDPR Compliant


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software