Catholic Theological
Society of America

  • Home
  • Interest Groups

Interest Groups are temporary convention program units.   CTSA members who are engaged in a focused, scholarly project or who would like to learn about a new theological area may apply to the Board for recognition as an Interest Group, and, once approved, the Interest Group is provided a three-year term on the convention program.  Each Interest Group establishes its own procedures for setting its convention program.  For information on “Proposing a New Interest Group,” please see this link under the homepage link “Convention Structure.”

2020 Interest Groups

The Liberating Theology of James Hal Cone (2020-1st Year) - No Call for Papers

Co-conveners:  Kathleen Dorsey Bellow, dorseybellow@msn.com
C. Vanessa White,
vwhite@ctu.edu

Mental Health in Theological Perspective (2020-1st Year) - No Call for Papers

Co-conveners: Susan Abraham, sabraham@psr.edu
Jessica Coblentz, jmc35@stmarys-ca.edu

Fieldwork in Theology (2020-1st Year) - No Call for Papers

Co-conveners: Jaisy Joseph, josephjaisy@seattleu.edu
Layla Karst,
layla.karst@lmu.edu
Lorraine Cuddeback-Gedeon, cuddeback-gedeon@msmary.edu


Extractives and Catholic Peacebuilding (2020—2nd Year) - No Call for Papers

Convener: Caesar A. Montevecchio, cmonteve@nd.edu
Tobias Winright
Laurie Johnston

Post-Post-Conciliar Millennial Theologians (2020—2nd Year) - Call for Papers
Co-conveners: Katherine Schmidt, kschmidt@molloy.edu
Michael Canaris, mcanaris@luc.edu
Mary Beth Yount
, yountm@neumann.edu

Transnational Catholicities: Faith and Popular Culture in Global Dialogue (2020—2nd Year) - Call for Papers
Co-conveners: Kevin Considine, considkp@gmail.com
Linh Hoang, lhoang@siena.edu
Sophia Park
, park@hnu.edu

Schillebeeckx for a New Generation and New Contexts
 (2020—3rd Year) - Call for Papers

Co-conveners: Mary Ann Hinsdale, hinsdale@bc.edu
Kathleen McManus, mcmanus@up.edu
Stephan van Erp, stephan.vanerp@theokuleuven.be

Theological Witness of Oscar Romero (2020—3rd Year) - Call for Papers
Co-conveners: Todd Walatka, twalatka@nd.edu
Michael Lee, fmilee@fordham.edu





©2019 Catholic Theological Society of America. All Rights Reserved.
Catholic Theological Society of America is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 1 John Carroll Blvd., University Heights. OH 44118

CTSA Privacy Policy - GDPR Compliant


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software